Posted by: Michelle | April 14, 2010

Blow Out the Candles

I am still trying to work on challenges while preparing for Art in the Park. This morning, I made a card based on the latest sketch from Just Christmas and Birthday Cards.

I kept the colors really simple for this one, and yes, that is a real candle on the card. I included a pocket on the inside so that I could include a gift card. I have to thank my youngest for letting me borrow his gift card for demonstration purposes. As soon as I had taken the picture, he snatched the gift card back and put it back in his wallet. Smart kid.

Responses

  1. what a wonderful idea, using a gift card inside ~love the real candle ~so even have a candle to blow out for their cake!!
    thanks for using the sketch over on JCBC!!
    vanessa xx

  2. How cute! Thanks for playing Just Christmas and Birthday Cards.

  3. Das ist ja mal ganz eine andere Gestaltung, gefällt mir.

    Danke für deine Teilnahme bei JCBC

    Einen lieben Gruß von Andrea


Leave a Reply

Categories

