Posted by: Michelle | April 18, 2010

Challenge #2: Boy Oh Boy!

Well, two weeks have passed so that must mean that it is time for a new challenge.

Boy Oh Boy

For this challenge, I want to see cards and layouts for or about the boys in our lives. Simply complete a project – card, layout, whatever – and post a picture of it on your blog. Then post a link to your creation in the comments below. If you don’t have a blog, but still wish to participate, you can send the picture to me via e-mail using the button at the right. The challenge will run for two weeks until May 1.

Now, for a little inspiration:

I used the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers as my starting point for this robotic card. When I asked my youngest (who just celebrated his 11th birthday) if it was suitable for a boy, he said yes, as long as it was a younger boy.

Now, it’s your turn. Think about the boys in your life and get creating!

Responses

  1. To be honest, this blog started out as a scrapbooking blog. Then I got into the cardmaking and the blog followed my change in path. This morning, I went back to my roots and created a 2-page layout all about my boys and our tradition of letting them decorate our Christmas tree each year.

  2. Hey! Michelle… Lovely cards u made for your Challenge….. Here is my third & fourth entry to your Boy! Challenge…… BOY! HERE…..

    Hugs)))))

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  3. Thought about giving this card to my hubby for our anniversary, but decided to just make it for the Boy Oh Boy Challenge instead.

  4. Okay, a week into the challenge and I finally made another boy-themed card. You can see it here.

  5. Hey Michelle,

    Here is my second entry to your male challenge…. oh! Boy…..
    My Second BOY

    Thanking You,

    Ash…..
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  6. I love this it’s really fun and I love the papers you have used x

  7. Hey Michelle…. Here is my entry to your DUDE challenge….. I hope it satisfies norms…..

    MY ENTRY

    Thanking You….

    Ash…
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  8. Lovely card ;0)
    Thanks for joining us at FS this week.

    Janneke X

  9. Hey that’s news to me… I thought it was only for a week & I missed the last one….. I will remember from now on that it would be there for me to savor for complete two weeks….. And this is a nice theme to attempt….. c ya!

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

