Posted by: Michelle | April 28, 2010

Who Says Pink is for Girls

As a mom of boys, I don’t generally use a lot of pink on my scrapbook layouts. Well, this morning, I decided to break out of that mold as I worked on a 2-page spread about my boys decorating our Christmas tree:

Even if I didn’t have boys, I probably wouldn’t use a lot of pink since it just isn’t one of my favorite colors. The color choices for this set of pages really came from the Scenic Route papers that I had gotten as part of a grab bag from 2 Chicks Designs.

I’m also not one to combine a lot of different prints, but since these were all from the same line of papers, I took a chance.

I guess since this layout features two of my gorgeous sons, that is works for the latest Scrappy Hours challenge – Boy Oh Boy. And, my hubby says that I don’t work on my albums any more in favor of card-making. I guess I showed him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

