Posted by: Michelle | April 30, 2010

Captain Pinky the Pirate

The other day, I received some new stamps from QKR Stampede. I have been just waiting for the right opportunity to ink them up. Well, when I saw the new sketch at Friday Sketchers, I saw my chance.

Now, I wouldn’t normally make a pink pirate card, but I had a scrap of this pink paper with hearts and skulls & crossbones, so I decided to go with something a little less expected. The timing of this was actually perfect. I had the pink pirate-themed paper. I also had access to some pirate treasures to embellish with since my MIL just brought back a bunch of pirate-themed stuff from a conference. I am pretty happy with how this card turned out and I actually even know a little girl that this card might be perfect for.

What do you think of Captain Pinky the Pirate?

Responses

  1. Cute card and love the cute image of the little turtle hogs Arlinex

  2. Cute pirate! Cute card!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

