Posted by: Michelle | May 1, 2010

Birthday Fishes

A while ago one of my friends on Facebook posted a “pay if forward challenge” for crafters. The gist of it was that within 1 year she would send something hand-made to the first 5 people who commented on her post. I thought it was such a cool idea that I posted it on my Facebook page. Well, I commented on her post and she commented on mine. So, today, I decided to play around with some ideas for what I want to send to her for her upcoming birthday. I know that she has a fish-theme for her blog so I know I want to do something with a fish-theme for her birthday card. Here was my first attempt:

After I finished my card, I wanted to see if it would work for any of the current challenges that are out there. Here is what I found:

* A Spoon Full of Sugar challenged us to make something 3-D. With the stair-step design and the fact the the fishies are popped up, I thought it worked for that.

* Cupcake Craft Challenges invited us to not be square and to make a card that is any shape but square. My fishbowl is definitely not square, so I think this works for that challenge.

I still want to fine tune my ideas, but I don’t think this is half bad for a first attempt. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Thank you for joining us at Cupcake Craft ! Your card is really stunning ! What a clever idea ! Smiles from Catherine

  2. Brilliant card and such a wonderful design! Thanks for joining in this weeks challenge at Cupcake 🙂 Donna x

  3. AWESOME THOUGHT & AWESOME CARD!!!!! BRAVO!!!

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

