Posted by: Michelle | May 3, 2010

Holiday Ornaments

I am trying to get back into working on some of my scrapbook pages. I love the instant gratification of card-making, but know the long-term benefits of scrapbook layouts. Now, I suppose that I shouldn’t complain too much since I am working on pages from Christmas of 2009 which really wasn’t that long ago.

For this layout, I drew my inspiration from the latest sketch over at Truly Scrumptious:

I loved how the flowers on the sketch reminded me of ornaments and my original plan was to try to make them appear like ornaments on the page. Once I got started pulling supplies together though, I decided to go with the poinsettias since they also clearly captured the Christmas-y feel of the layout. Where they suggested including a hidden message, I placed my journaling. I think it works. What do you think?

Responses

  1. This is fabulous! It’s great how you’ve tied in the colour scheme to the photos!

    Love Beth xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

