Posted by: Michelle | May 5, 2010

Back to My Sketch Roots

I didn’t start out using sketches for my scrapbook pages, but then I stumbled upon this fantastic blog – Sketches! by Tamara. I was hooked. I started creating pages based on her sketches and even became a design team member for her blog. Then, I got hooked on cardmaking and wasn’t spending as much time scrapbooking, but I never forgot about Tamara and her blog. When she posted a new sketch yesterday, I saw it and fell in love. I started having ideas immediately (even though I was at work). As much as I wanted to work on the layout last night, I had other commitments, so I didn’t get to work on it until this morning. Here is the result:

I love these pictures that I took of my youngest boogie boarding at Hapuna Beach on the Big Island of Hawaii. Everything else I used on the page is from Kaiser Craft. I thought it captured the fun beachy feel I was going for.

Responses

  1. What a fun layout!! Love the colors 🙂

  2. Great take on the sketch and I love the colors.

    Thanks for playing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

