Posted by: Michelle | May 7, 2010

Perfect Harmony

I was talking with a friend of mine who is questioning whether marriage is for him or not yesterday. I told him that I have been married for 14 years and while every day isn’t easy, it is truly worthwhile. Maybe that is why as I contemplated Tamara’s June Guest Designer Challenge, I started thinking about hearts and love.

I knew that I wanted to use hearts for the grid, but I didn’t know what sentiment I wanted to use. I thought about a Mother’s Day message (since the challenge here is A Mother’s Love), but then as I flipped through some sentiments that I had, I found this verse from Colossians 3:14, “Love binds everything together in perfect harmony.” It really seemed to work with the rest of what I was doing on the card, so I went with it.

I don’t know if I will be selected as a guest designer or not, but I had fun making the card and I am pretty happy with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

