Posted by: Michelle | May 12, 2010

A Little Break and a Plea for Help

I have been taking a break from making cards over the past few days. When I have had time to craft, I have been working on scrapbook pages from my oldest son’s graduation from Marine Basic Training.

I am really happy with how this set of pages turned out. Now, I am down to the formal portrait. I want to do a two-page layout (since that keeps things flowing nicely in the album). I have decided to put the 8×10 formal portrait on one page and I have some shots from around the base that I will include on the other page – statue of the flag raising, statute with the Drill Instructor’s Creed, and an engraving that says, “Uncommon valor was a common virtue.”

Here is my plea for help. I scrap almost exclusively using 4×6 prints that I crop as needed. I have no good ideas about how to work with an 8×10 formal portrait. Does anyone have any good advice on how to use such a large photo and still create an appealing layout? Whatever I wind up doing, I will post the results.

Responses

  1. Hi Michelle maybe you could find some inspiration Here I cant actually see any LO with 8×10 but you could adjust the sketch to accomodate your photo.
    When working with just one photo on a LO i like to keep all my embellies at the corners, I think it makes the photo stand out more. I’m sure whatever you come up with will be lovely! and I love what you have done with the LOs above xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

