Posted by: Michelle | May 13, 2010

Finished

Yesterday, I posted that I was working on scrapbook pages for my oldest son’s graduation from Marine Basic Training, but I was stumped about what to do with his formal 8×10 portrait. Well, I spent some time last evening perusing my various scrapbook magazines and idea books and came up with an idea. Here is how the pages turned out:

And here are the individual pages. Please forgive the blurriness. I had to turn the flash off so that I wouldn’t get glare on the pictures.

Not too surprisingly, I drew my inspiration from a layout in Becky Higgins’ Creative Sketches for Scrapbooking (page 20).

I have said it before, but I am going to say it again. I am so proud of my son and all that he has accomplished so far. In a few weeks, he will be assigned to a permanent duty station and possibly deployed overseas. Please hold him and all of our troops serving far from home in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

Categories

