Posted by: Michelle | May 14, 2010

Back to Cards

Yesterday, I finally finished the last of the pages from my oldest son’s Marine Basic Training graduation. Just when I thought I could put military stuff behind me, my middle son’s Army JROTC Awards Banquet is this evening. More pictures of guys in uniforms. I guess that I should just get used to it since I see a lot of military photos in my future. If anyone knows of any good sources of embellishments for military pages, I would love to hear about them.

The best part about getting the graduation pages done is that I can now spend a little time making cards. For my first foray back into cardmaking, I used the latest sketch from Just Christmas and Birthday Cards – #62. Here is what I came up with:

I moved the sentiment up and kind of replaced one of the grid items with it, but I think you can still see how I used the sketch. I am actually pretty happy with how this one turned out.

In addition, I was going to squeak this one in under the wire over at Stamp Something whose challenge has been Birthday Somethings, but I am just a bit too late for that. Oh well.

I was thinking about giving it to a friend of mine who is having her birthday celebration tomorrow evening, but she isn’t a big sweets eater so I don’t know if a card covered in cupcakes is quite right for her. What do you think?

Responses

  1. I love the card, cute cupcakes!

    Good luck to your military men.

  2. what a stylish yummy birthday card ~love it
    thanks for using the sketch over on JCBC!
    vanessa xx

  3. great card…love the cupcakes!
    thanks for joining us at JCBC!

    xx Janina

  4. Welch wunderschöne Karte, eine ganz ausgezeichnete Gestaltung, gefällt mir sehr,sehr gut.

    Danke für deine Teilnahme bei JCBC

    Einen lieben Gruß von Andrea aus Germany

  5. What a great card love your use of our sketch this week. Thank you for joining in with the JCBC challenge, Linda x


Leave a Reply

Categories

