Posted by: Michelle | May 21, 2010

Sending Love

Now, every week, I try to make cards for several challenges. Well, today, I saw a challenge that went beyond just making a card. Stampin’ for the Weekend asked us to make cards to cheer people up and suggested that we then send our cards to someone listed on Post Pals. Post Pals is an organization that was set up to create smiles for children who suffer from life threatening and long term illnesses. I decided to make a card for Erin F., a little girl who will be turning 8 in just a couple of weeks. She seems like a total girlie-girl who loves pinks, purples, fairies and playing with her dolls, so I tried to make a card that fit her likes. I used the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers and this is what I came up with:

And, here is the inside:

I hope to get his out in the mail to Erin tomorrow. I hope she likes it.

Responses

  1. Gorgeous! Sure to put a smile on Erin’s face 🙂

    Thanks for joining us on SFTW, good luck

  2. Yes, thanks so much for taking part in the SFTW challenge – Erin will indeed love it! :o)

    Kate

  3. […] Purple Sending Love Card Jump to Comments PURPLE WEEK AT COOL2CRAFT Submitted by: Michelle Harrington Now, every week, I try to make cards for several challenges. Well, today, I saw a challenge that went beyond just making a card. Stampin’ for the Weekend asked us to make cards to cheer people up and suggested that we then send our cards to someone listed on Post Pals. Post Pals is an organization that was set up to create smiles for children who suffer from life threatening and long term illnesses. I decided to make a card for Erin F., a little girl who will be turning 8 in just a couple of weeks. She seems like a total girlie-girl who loves pinks, purples, fairies and playing with her dolls, so I tried to make a card that fit her likes. I used the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers and this is what I came up with. Visit my blog! […]

  4. You hope she likes it???? She will LOVE IT!!!
    It is stunning. Love the lace trim!

  5. Beautiful card, perfect for Erin 🙂 The sentiment is perfect too!

    Thanks for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend & good Luck.

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

  6. Thank you so much for making Erin smile, I know she will love it 🙂

    Love Viks from Post Pals (and friend of designer Kate!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

