Posted by: Michelle | May 22, 2010

Relaxin’ Kind of Day

Today was one of those days where I really didn’t have anything that I had to do. I’ll admit that I pretty much didn’t do anything until the last hour or so. Of course, what do I do when I finally get up off of my backside? I make a card.

I used the latest sketch from Our Creative Corner for inspiration. I also decided to incorporate the latest challenge from Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge which was to not use any patterned paper. I had to do a bit of embossing to add some interest on the lower block. I had the cute little chickie brad that reminded me of a rubber ducky so I decided to use one of them on the flower embellishment. I’m pretty happy with the end result. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Great take on the sketch… thanks for joining us at OCC!

    Hugs, Julie

  2. Cute card hun, love those bunny slippers!
    Thanks for sharing at SCSC this week, hope to see you next time too.
    Hugs,
    Teri x

  3. Adorable card, sweet image and colours.
    luv
    Debby


Leave a Reply

Categories

