Posted by: Michelle | May 24, 2010

Still Celebrating Mom

I know it sounds cheesy, but my mom really is my hero. She has been confronted with a lot of medical challenges over the years and her courage in facing them is inspirational. She learned that she is stronger than she ever imagined and I learned that I am more like her than I ever cared to admit. I guess that is why when I saw the sentiment that I used on this card, I just knew that I had to use it.

Believe it or not, I really was inspired by the new sketch over at The Sweetest Thing, but I’m just not really the flourish kind. I thought to use the sentiment to replace the flourish but then discovered that I couldn’t fit all 3 of the butterflies down the side of the card. So, I only included two of them on the front and added the third on to the inside of  the card.

Leave a Reply

Categories

