Posted by: Michelle | May 26, 2010

Highs in the 90s

Well, it looks like today is going to be a hot one in Baltimore. The high temperature is expected to reach 90 degrees today. So, what do I do to beat the heat? Make a Christmas card.

Okay, the Christmas card wasn’t totally done in response to the weather forecast. It was done in response to the new challenge over at ABC Challenge. I can’t believe they are already all the way up to V. When I stumbled upon ABC Challenge, they were at Y on their first time through the alphabet. Okay, I’m getting off topic. The challenge this week is V is for Vintage. I also knew that I wanted to try to use the latest sketch from Papertake Weekly Challenge so I set to trying to figure out how to combine these challenges.

As I was looking at my ever-growing collection of stamps, I realized that I didn’t really have many that had a vintage feeling to them. Next, I started looking through my huge paper stash and found a couple of Christmas-themed papers from KaiserCraft’s Dear Santa Collection. The one side was green with the musical score of Hark the Herald Angel Sings. The other side had some stripes and some tags and this very vintage looking Santa postcard. After that, it was easy to pull the card above together.

Leave a Reply

Categories

