Posted by: Michelle | May 30, 2010

Something Different

Okay, I felt really guilty posting the challenge without some sort of sample, so I set out to find something new to try. Now, whenever I need new ideas one of the first places I go is to the Resources section of Split Coast Stampers. They have some fantastic tutorials and some great ideas that people have come up with. I decided to try my hand at making a Card Purse.

I decided to use bright pinks and greens in honor of my friend Laura who I will be manning the booth with at Art in the Park next weekend. She loves this color combo. For the pictures, I just put a card from my stash in there, but I do kind of like how the flower peeks out from this card. Now, I just have to make a couple of cards to put in it, and I should be able to give it to her as a little gift next weekend. I actually have an idea about some cards to make for her, but I don’t know if they will fit in the purse. Hmmmm?

Leave a Reply

Categories

