Posted by: Michelle | May 31, 2010

Baby Boom

It seems like every time I turn around lately, I am finding out that another friend of mine is pregnant. I can think of 4 or 5 people, off the top of my head, who are expecting. Well, today, I was at the mall and decided to visit one of the stores with baby clothes in it. Believe it or not, while I was in there, I found the inspiration for this card based on the latest sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You.

I had made little paper turtles like this a while back for another challenge in which I could use only paper to embellish a scrapbook page. (They are an idea that I got from Creative Memories.) When I saw a darling little outfit with a turtle on it, these guys popped into my head. I thought that they would work nicely with the round elements on the sketch. Now, my 3 elements wound up being a bit wider than those on the sketch so I staggered them, but I like the visual triangle that it created. Now, I am just about ready with gifts and a card for one of the new arrivals. Just a few more to go.

Responses

  1. Cute, Cute card!

  2. it comes in waves sometimes, everyone pregnant at once. love the card!

  3. This could not be cuter! love, love, LOVE it!

  4. Hi Michelle I like the new look you have on your blog. Great baby card and love this colour combo for boys! I also know a few expecting so will have to start stocking up on baby cards too! xx

  5. I love these turtle! So cute, and so creative! The colors are very nice too!

  6. Super cute!
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura


Leave a Reply

Categories

