Posted by: Michelle | June 1, 2010

Hanging In

Not feeling 100% this morning which may have inspired my card-making. When I checked the challenge blogs this morning, I saw that the challenge over at My Time To Craft was Wild Thing – feature something that lives or grows in the wild. Well, I had this set of Basic Grey clear stamps that my son saw and wanted me to buy a couple of weeks ago with a monkey on them. Perfect! For the layout, I looked at the sketches that I have printed out recently and thought that the latest from The Sweetest Thing could work well with the monkey. That just left paper. Fortunately as I was straightening up a bit, I stumbled upon some papers that I got from Cloud 9 Designs from the Hannah’s Story collection. All of these things combined to produce:

I added a simple sentiment and called it done. I kept it pretty simple and I’m not certain that I love the monkey stamp, but I do like the overall feel of the card.

Responses

  1. Cute card Michelle. Thanks so much for joining in with our challenge at MTTC this week!
    Chrissie


Leave a Reply

Categories

