Posted by: Michelle | June 4, 2010

Something Very Different

When I posted the latest challenge here at Scrappy Hours, I was still waiting to receive the Style Stones that I had ordered. I finally received them the other day and had a chance to play around with them some. Now, remember, I said that for this challenge, we were not limited to paper crafts and that whatever people posted just had to be something new and not something perfect. Here are two of the Style Stones that I painted using Alcohol Inks:

Now, I have always shied away from making any sort of jewelry and alcohol inks were totally new to me but when Tiffany did the demon on Cool2Craft, she made it look so easy that I just wanted to try. I still need plenty more practice but for such early attempts, I am pretty happy with how they turned out. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Love these Michelle!


Leave a Reply

Categories

