Posted by: Michelle | June 8, 2010

Out of Commission

I was fine Saturday and had a great time at Art in the Park. Sunday, I was sluggish and had no pep. By yesterday, I was down for the count. Even walking up and down the stairs was enough to wear me out. Today, I am finally starting to feel human again, but I am trying to take it easy.

Whereas yesterday, I couldn’t even imagine going into my craft room, today, I think that I am capable of sitting and even thinking for more than a few minutes at a time. So, I decided to test my theory and make a card. I used the latest sketch from the Secret Crafter and combined it with the new challenge over at A Spoon Full of Sugar – Floral Delights. Here is what I came up with:

I think that followed the sketch pretty closely. In terms of why this works for Floral Delights, there is a flower in my image. I used flowery printed background papers. I embossed the two pale yellow strips with flowers. I embellished with flowers that I punched using my Cricut and then added small gems to the centers.

While I am not back to 100%, I think that I am on the road to recovery. Of course, now, it is time for me to rest up and try to eat something.

Responses

  1. gorgeous card. Glad u liked my sketch

    Thanks for joining us on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  2. Gorgeous card, beautiful Hedgie.
    luv
    Debby


Leave a Reply

Categories

