Posted by: Michelle | June 9, 2010

Father’s Day is Coming

Father’s Day is right around the corner and what a surprise…I’m not ready for it. To get ready, I started a project this morning. I am making a small chipboard book for my husband with pictures of each of our boys and I hope to include messages from each of them. I should be able to get something out of the younger ones since they are still here at home. I just sent a message to the oldest one asking for something. I hope he gets back to me.

I haven’t made a ton of progress yet, but I did get the front cover done:

I am going to have some fun with this project since it will allow me to use sketches and participate in a few of the challenges. (And you know how I love challenges.) The cover was based on the latest sketch from Sketch Saturday. I also am going to submit this for the My Time to Craft challenge which is Xtra Special. I would say that my hubby is someone extra special. This also works for the Scrappy Hours challenge – Something Completely Different. I used grunge board and alcohol inks for the centerpiece of the cover – DAD. I have never used the grunge board before, so it is something new for me.

Luckily, the book won’t have too many pages, so I figure that if I can get a layout or two done each day, I will be done with plenty of time. I will be posting the results here, so you may want to check back to see what I come up with.

Responses

  1. what a lovely card thanks for joining us at MTTC hugs

  2. This is fabulous!
    Thanks so much for joining in with our challenge at MTTC this time!
    Chrissie


Leave a Reply

Categories

