Posted by: Michelle | June 15, 2010

Home Sweet Home

My whole schedule seems to have just been thrown completely out of whack. First, I am putting together a small album for my husband for Father’s Day. It is just a few pages really, but it is taking some of my crafting time. Then, I decided kind of at the last minute to go to a crop at a friend’s house last Friday evening. While there, I was working on layouts from this past Christmas. Trying to focus on cards with my brain going in so many creative directions at once, has been a challenge. That being said, I did make time this evening to sit down and work on a card for 2 Sketches 4 You.

For whatever reason, when I saw the two horizontal lines at the bottom of the sketch, I thought of a fence. I decided to create a little scene on the card using a stamp that I got from QKR Stampede a little while back. I have tried stamping the house several times before and it even took me several tries tonight, but I finally got a decent stamp. I colored the house using chalks and colored pencils. I used scraps from my enormous stash to create grass, sky and the fence. Then I embellished with a couple of stickers to complete the scene. I think it turned out pretty darned cute, if I do say so myself. I do have friends who are moving soon, so maybe I will have to give this card to them to welcome them to their new home.

Responses

  1. Really pretty card!

  2. fabulous! love this little scene!

  3. Great take on the sketch!!! I can see where you see the horizon line!! I kind of did something similar 🙂

  4. Very pretty!
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura


Leave a Reply

Categories

