Posted by: Michelle | June 16, 2010

Summer Sunshine

I am trying to get back to my normal routines. I actually found time this morning to work on a card. I used the sketch and challenge over at Truly Scrumptious – fantastic sketch with the added challenge to use checks or gingham. Well, when I think of gingham, I think of red gingham table clothes and picnics. Picnics make me think of sunny summer days. With that in mind, my card also works for the latest challenge over at A Spoon Full of Sugar – Enjoying the Sunshine.

I said that red gingham makes me think of picnics. I found the red gingham in my stash and the other papers were leftovers from the card that I made last evening. I stamped ants onto a white strip, since you can’t have a picnic without ants. I created the picnic table from scraps of brown paper and embellished with some lemonade stickers. I just wish today was a sunshiny day that I could spend sitting outside sipping lemonade. Instead it is rainy and kind of dreary and I have to spend the day at work.

Responses

  1. this is so pretty, I love the gorgeous simple clean line…thanks for joining in with the Truly Scrumptious challenge
    Mina xxx

  2. Lovely card, picnics and red gingham cloths do go together don’t they, but could we leave the ants behind – they bite!!
    Great image you’ve created there.
    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Truly Scumptious.
    hugs Heather xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

