Posted by: Michelle | June 18, 2010

Baby is Growing Up

Today, my baby boy has his elementary school graduation. It is hard not to get a little bit sentimental. I guess that is why I decided to make a baby boy card. This week, Stampin’ for the Weekend has a double challenge. Not only did they provide a sketch, they also set a color challenge – yellow and blue. I knew immediately what image I wanted to use. I bought it a while ago and just haven’t had the excuse to ink it up. As I went through my stash, I found lots of yellow and blue goodies and created this:

I thought the elephant with the star on his hind-quarters would be ideal for a yellow and blue baby card. Then, the hardest part was to figure out what to do about a sentiment. I have plenty of baby girl sentiments, but surprisingly few for a little boy. Hard to believe since I am the mother of 3 boys and no girls. I added flowers and created a corner using brads. I am happy with how it turned out. This one may wind up going to my sister-in-law who is expecting a new baby boy in September, just a couple of short months before her first-born heads of to Parris Island for Marine Basic Training.

Responses

  1. You are so right that image was made for this colour combo and I love what you have done with the sketch 😀
    Thank you for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.

    Hugs

    Amy xx

  2. Arrh beautiful Baby card!
    Thanks for joining Stamping for the weekend
    Hugs Di xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

