Posted by: Michelle | June 19, 2010

Believe, Hon

Here is Baltimore, there are two words that you are sure to see or hear. Believe and Hon. For whatever reason, they decided to try to make “Believe” a motto for the city. I still haven’t figured out exactly what they want us to believe. Hon is a term of endearment but you will even hear it among perfect strangers as in, “Have a good day, Hon!” I guess that is why when I was working on a card for the Dutch Dare “Bee Happy” Challenge, I decided to go with “Believe” as my sentiment. I combined it with the latest sketch from Sketch Saturday (#108) and here is what I came up with:

I had this cute beehive die cut leftover from an old set from Creative Memories. I don’t even recall where the bee stickers came from but I thought they were perfect for this card. The waffle print paper again was from my stash and just seemed to go with the theme. I am really happy with how the card turned out. What do you think of it?

Responses

  1. Stunning card *claps*
    love your interpretation of the sketch, those bees are fab
    Thank you for joining in with us at sketch saturday this week
    Jo xx

  2. It’s perfect, love it!

    Thanks for playing along with us at DDCC, good luck!

    Hugs, Kelly

  3. wow this is so different! I love those cute little bees, they would be perfect to add on a card with my Tilda dressed as a bee. And that waffle paper is perfect for this too

    Thanks for joining us this week at sketch saturday
    love emma xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

