Posted by: Michelle | June 20, 2010

Wish I Was There

As I was working on my card this morning, I couldn’t help but reflect on last summer when we took our boys to the Big Island of Hawaii. It is hard not to wish that I was back there on Hapuna Beach watching the boys (including the biggest one – the husband) body surfing and having so much fun. I blame the challenge over at Penny Black this week for making me so sentimental for Hawaiian beaches since their theme this time is Travel/Holidays. As I looked through my collection of Penny Black stamps, I was thinking that I would use Kickin’ but then I saw Aloha and I knew which stamp had to be used. I combined the challenge with the latest sketch over at The Sweetest Thing to come up with:

I have to admit that even with as many times as I have used Aloha, it is still one of my favorite images to color. I guess it is because the lei and bathing suit make it so easy to achieve different looks every time.

By the way, I got the cute little letter beads yesterday from Michael’s and couldn’t wait to use them. I thought that they added a cute touch to the card. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Fabulous card – brilliant image and love your alphabet beads for the greeting! Thanks for joining in this week’s PBSC
    Pauline x

  2. Ha! So cute, what a great idea!

    Hugs
    Brenda

  3. Gorgeous card Michelle, wonderful sweet image.
    luv
    Debby

  4. Oh too cute!

  5. Hi

    fabulous card and great image choice! love the bright colours, thanks for joining us at penny black saturday

    Joey.x

  6. just adorable…ove your take on the challenge and thank you for joining in the fun this week at Penny Black Saturday…hugs kath xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

