Posted by: Michelle | June 22, 2010

The Holiday Spirit

When I saw yesterday’s sketch over at 2 Sketches 4 You, the circular element reminded me of a holiday wreath. When I saw the new challenge over at My Time to Craft – Yuletide in June – I knew that I had to use the sketch and make a wreath embellishment. Then, I remembered that back at Christmastime, Creative Memories had posted some gift tag ideas and one of them included a wreath. I dug out the tags that my son and I had made and refreshed my memory about how to make the wreath. I found some Christmas papers in my stash and pulled it all together to create:

I’m not 100% convinced that I like it. I feel like the papers might be a bit too busy, but I like the overall design. I may have to play around with different papers and use this for this year’s Christmas cards.

Responses

  1. A christmas card! How lovely 🙂 and such a pretty take on the sketch too
    Thanks for playing along with us at 2S4Y this week
    Hugs
    Kazan

  2. NIce Christmas card!

  3. I love that green pattern paper on the bottom half, just fabulous. Maybe it needs a sentiment? something big and curly!

  4. This is so cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

