Posted by: Michelle | June 23, 2010

Strawberry Surprise

When I saw the challenge over at Cupcake Craft Challenges -Strawberries and Cream – the other day, I just knew that I had to use this darling digi-stamp that I got from Phindy’s Place a while back. Isn’t that little mouse helping himself to a bit of strawberry cake about the cutest thing ever? I just love him.

I decided to use the latest sketch from Mojo Monday as my starting point since I thought he would work well with the off-setting focal squares on the sketch. I actually inserted a tag with the sentiment between the two squares.

When I saw the new challenge over at Creative Card Crew – an easel card – I decided to see what I could do and still maintain the feel of the Mojo Monday sketch.

I think I captured the essence of all 3 challenges. The only downside that I see is that I am almost out of the adorable strawberry print paper and I don’t remember where I originally found it.

Responses

  1. What a delicious card – yummy image and fab easel. Thanks for joining in the CCC Challenge this time.
    pauline x

  2. A fabulous card, I love the sweet image. Thanks for joining us at CCC.

    Liza x

  3. Beautiful card, scrummy cake with strawberries on top…thank you for joining in at Cupcake Craft Challenge this week 🙂 Donna x


Leave a Reply

Categories

