Posted by: Michelle | June 25, 2010

A Beary Good Day

It really has been a good day. I got to work early and got everything that I needed to get done, done. Came home and spent some quality time with my youngest son getting fish for his new fish tank. After all of that, we headed out to a yummy dinner with dessert. When we got home, it was time to just relax. So, what did I do? I headed to my happy place – my scrapbook room – to work on a card or two.

Now, the new challenge over at Stamp Something this time is Something Vintage with Flowers. I decided to combine that with the new sketch from Friday Sketchers and came up with:

This darling bear was one of the first stamps I ever bought way back when (seriously, it was some time last century). She just makes me think of antique teddy bears and she is so formal with her proper bonnet. I think she qualifies as vintage. I wanted to keep the rest of the color scheme pretty simple so when I found the cream color roses and the black and cream printed papers, I decided to go with those. I included just a little bit of green which I actually pulled from the leaves on the roses and this is how it all came together. What do you think?

Responses

  1. So pretty! Love the embossing! Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something this week! Hope to see you again soon!!!

  2. Wonderful! So glad you could join in at Stamp Something, hope to see you again next week!

    Hugs,
    Renata


Leave a Reply

Categories

