Posted by: Michelle | June 26, 2010

Inspired

I knew when I saw the sketch over at Papertake Weekly Challenge earlier this week, that I liked it and wanted to use it. I just didn’t quite know what I wanted to do with it. Well, this morning, I found the inspiration I needed. The new challenge over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge is to use the paper patch technique – basically it’s using papers to create a patchwork or quilt effect. Now, after Art in the Park and all of the paper-pieced quilt squares that I made for that, I wasn’t real crazy about creating another card using the technique. That all changed with I saw Kath’s fab card. I loved the simplicity of just creating a rectangle using punched squares. All that was left at this point was to choose an image and a color scheme. Fortunately, I found an image and papers that worked well with the new color challenge over at Our Creative Corner – blues and greens. Here is what I created:

I added some zig-zag embossing where my paper patch squares met. I thought it just added to the quilty feel. While my card, isn’t as gorgeous as Kath’s I hope that she finds my imitation flattering.

Responses

  1. Such a sweet card šŸ˜‰
    Thanks for joining us at PBSC.
    Carole

  2. Oh wonderful adorable card Michelle. Thanks for joining us at PBSC this week.
    luv
    Debby

  3. Really cute card

  4. Hi

    fabulous card I really like this layout, gorgeous colourchoice too, thanks for joining us at penny black saturday

    Joey.x

  5. cute card and I love your take on the challenge…well I would wouldn’t I……thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xx

  6. So cute!!!

  7. Hi Michelle,
    I’m really loving this card, it’s so cute. The colours are magnif!! TFS, Dee xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

