Posted by: Michelle | June 27, 2010

Sweet Kitty

Ever since I first saw Penny Black Tulip Jungle image, I have just loved it. It is hard not to love that darling kitty peeking out from the tangle of tulips. I got lucky a while ago and found someone who was selling theirs cheap at a sidewalk sale at one of my local craft stores. I snatched it right up. Unfortunately, I haven’t found the opportunity to use it until today. The new sketch over at the Sweetest Thing seemed perfect for this image. What do you think?

I used the Creative Memories paisley punch to create the paper tulip border at the bottom of the card. I thought they worked with the tulips in the image. The printed paper that I used is also from Creative Memories. I think it was from the purple pack that they used to have, but I couldn’t swear to that.

Responses

  1. Oh, how cute!! I love the Penny Black image and your coloring! Thanks for sharing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

