Posted by: Michelle | July 4, 2010

Get Well Wishes

Apparently one of the interns at my office got thrown from her horse last weekend. She suffered a concussion and was out of work all week. I am sending prayers and good thoughts to her and her family. I guess that her well-being is weighing on my mind pretty heavily, because when I found some red bandana print paper in my stash, I couldn’t help but think of my Minding Shelty Penny Black stamp. Too bad the challenge over at Penny Black this week is red, white and blue, since I decided to use red, white and black for this card inspired by the latest sketch over at The Sweetest Thing.

I am really hoping that Meghan is okay soon and back up on her horse since I know that she really loves riding. I am debating whether or not I should give this card to the folks she has been working most closely with for them to send their get well wishes in. I am thinking that it might be too soon and that the horse card may seem insensitive. I just don’t know. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Categories

