Posted by: Michelle | July 5, 2010

Heartstrings

Last year, my dear friend, Laura, loaned me a basket full of rubber stamps. There were many fabulous stamps in the basket, but one of my favorites had to be a sentiment from All Night Media – The best gifts are tied with heartstrings. Unfortunately, when Laura’s job was eliminated and I was no longer going to get to see her every day at the office, I felt that I should return the basket of stamps. I still miss hearing her infectious laugh around the office. But, I was thrilled when on a quick trip to my local Michaels, I saw the stamp in the clearance bin. Needless to say, I grabbed it immediately. I just haven’t had the opportunity to use it, at least not until today.

And, here is the inside of the card with the sentiment stamp:

Sorry about the shadows, but it is difficult to get a good photo of the inside of a card.

I made this card for two different challenges:

* Card Patterns – Sketch #71

* House Mouse and Friends – Challenge #73 – Happy Birthday

When I started out, I had every intention of using my HM Birthday Cupcake stamp, but as I was working on the card, my mind wandered, as it frequently does, and I decided to change things up. I love this Beary Good Friends image and thought that it went so well with the sentiment. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Awwww, what an adorable card! I love the sentiment you used too. What a perfect card! So glad you could join us at HM&F Monday challenge!

  2. This is so sweet. Love your card. Great image and so great papers. Thank you for joining us at HM&F Monday Challenge.

    Hugs, Natascha

  3. Adorable card! Thanks for joining us at HM&F Challenge!

  4. Oh how swwet that mouse is with his teddy bear. Thanks for entering in Card Patterns. 🙂

  5. Hi what a great cute image & fab card & sentiment stunning creation love it..thanks for sharing & joining us at House Mouse & friends Monday chall..

    Hugs Christine xx

  6. Fabulous card Michelle 🙂 The image is adorable and the sentiment is perfect 🙂

    thanks for joining the HM&F Monday Challenge 🙂
    Luv
    Lols x x

  7. Totally adorable!

  8. Hi Michelle
    whata lovely friend you have, gorgeous image, lovely papers & design, thank you for joining us at House Mouse & friends, hope to see you next time, sue.x

  9. Fabulous card, love that adorable image and that sentiment is just wonderful………great details.
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at House Mouse & Friends.
    hugs Heather xx

  10. Don’t you just love when you have a great find like that! Your card turned out wonderful. And the addition of that great sentiment would make anyone’s special day even better!! Thanks for sharing your card with us at House Mouse and Friends Challenge this time. Hope to see you back again often.

    Take Care
    Sue Drees

  11. I agree, this is a wonderful sentiment and really compliments the darling HM stamp you chose! Thanks for joining us at HM&F’s Monday Challenge…America will love looking at all the creations!

  12. What a fun card. Love your idea of using the circles with hearts to hold the saying inside.

  13. What a sweet sentiment to go with this sweet image. What a touching sentiment for a birthday card too. Great job on this! Thanks for playing with us this week! BTW, I’m sorry your coworker got downsized. It happened to me too a couple of years ago. It really does change things! Best, Curt


Leave a Reply

Categories

