Posted by: Michelle | July 9, 2010

Just You and Me

You and Me is the latest challenge over at ABC Challenge. I can’t believe that they are already back to the letter Y. I first discovered ABC Challenge the last time they were on the letter Y with their Yesteryear challenge. I guess time really does fly when you are having fun and posting fabulous challenges. Here’s to a few more trips through the alphabet.

I decided to combine their challenge with the challenge over at Papertake Weekly – a wonderful sketch from Dawny P. and here is what I came up with:

For whatever reason, I have gone back to my House Mouse stamps for inspiration recently. When I saw that the challenge was You and Me, this was one of the first images that came to my mind. I just love that darling little comforting kiss that the mice are sharing. As I was looking for papers I found this dogwood and butterfly print in browns and pinks and my palette was selected. I am pretty happy with how it turned out. What do you think of it?

Responses

  1. aww this is beautiful what a gorgeous image thanks for joining us at PTW hugs Jill xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

