Posted by: Michelle | July 14, 2010

Not Months But Moments

The new challenge over at My Time to Craft this week is Butterfly Bliss. I love butterflies so I knew that I wanted to make something for their challenge. I also loved the simplicity of the new sketch over at Inspirational Card Sketches, so I decided to use that as my starting point. As my ideas came together, I decided that I wanted to feature some sort of quotation on the bigger section of the card sketch so I did a little internet search and found, “The butterfly counts not months but moments, and has enough time.” The quote is attributed to Rabindranath Tagore, an Indian poet, novelist and musician who lived from 1861 until 1941.

It is very simple, but I like the clean lines and I am really happy with how the whole thing came together. I am thinking that I am going to send this card to another one of the young people from the Make a Child Smile website (since that is the current challenge here at Scrappy Hours). I think this card is right for Justine. She was diagnosed with Osteosarcoma and recently had her leg amputated. She has since been fitted with a prosthetic leg and it sounds like she, like the butterfly, is spreading her wings and embracing a new (and hopefully beautiful) life.

Responses

  1. Lovely card, and I love the sentiment! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge xx

  2. Very elegant card! Thanks for joining us at ICS this week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

