Posted by: Michelle | July 15, 2010

All is Calm

What a week! My 14-year old got to spend a night in his own bed which hasn’t happened much since summer vacation started. Of course, it meant that I had to get home from work and turn right around and take him to his Sea Scout sail. I was so glad that one of the other parents was kind enough to bring him home. You would think that with no kids at home, life would be easier, but that hasn’t seemed to be the case.

To make up for it, I got up a little extra early this morning, before I had to get the boys moving, so that I could have a little time in the craft room. I saw that the new challenge over at Cute Card Thursday was to get a head start and to make a Christmas card. I decided to use the latest sketch from over at Mojo Monday and some papers from Scenic Route and came up with this:

The ornaments were cut from a sheet of patterned paper and mounted on off-white squares/rectangles to match my card base. The sentiment is also from a sticker sheet from Scenic Route.

What do you think?

Responses

  1. Gorgeous card, Michelle! Fabulous paper and I love the sentiment.

    Thank you for joining us at CCT this week and good luck! 🙂

    Hugs, Vanja

  2. I like your card, love these colors for christmas.
    If you get a chance to go over to my blog I have a mini card kit giveaway. It includes card stock, embellishments, and a handmade card. You can check it out here, All Creations by Paula.
    Paula***


Leave a Reply

Categories

