Posted by: Michelle | July 17, 2010

Slow Start

I am totally having to adjust my life now that I am the mother of a teenager. First, he has barely been home since school let out and when he has been home, I have been having to run him to various things. Last night, he went with some friends to see the Marine Corps Drill Team down in DC. Thank goodness one of the other mothers did drove the boys down and back since they didn’t get home until after midnight (and I am not what anyone would call a night owl). Despite being up so late last night, I found myself up and out of bed before 6:00 this morning. I was seriously dragging this morning, but finally this afternoon I felt ambitious enough to visit my scraproom for a bit and to work on a card. Fortunately, I was able to create a card that works for up to 5 different challenges.

Now, here is all of the challenges that I think this works for:

* Friday Sketchers – Sketch #111

* Stamp Something – Something Digital – The image is a free digi that I downloaded from Cuddly Buddly/Lilyboo Designs.

* Our Creative Corner – Beach Layout – I think this one is pretty obvious.

* Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Summer Holidays – Again, pretty obvious.

* Stampin’ for the Weekend – Recipe – 3 Designer papers – I used three papers from KaiserCraft. 2 flowers – This is where I took a bit of artistic license. I included to starburst/flowery rub-ons from KaiserCraft. 1 ribbon – I included a piece of orange spotted ribbon. Optional gems or charms. I added orange gems to the center of the flowery rub-ons.

Responses

  1. Wonderful project! Fabulous colouring and layout and I love all your precious details, you really make everything so special. Thanks for playing at Stampin’ For The Weekend, hope to see you back next challenge!
    Hugs
    Annika

  2. Great card, so summery 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at SFTW & Good Luck!

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

  3. very sweet card & digi! Thanks for joining us over at Stamp Something for our digi challenge! Hugs JO xxxx

  4. Adorable card.
    luv
    debby

  5. Very sweet card! Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something this week!

  6. Very pretty

    Thanks for joining us on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

