Posted by: Michelle | July 18, 2010

Bentley in the Garden

First, I want to share some happy news. Last Monday, while I was waiting around for the pool company to come by to give us an estimate to fix our pool (which has had problems all season and has been unusable), I stumbled upon a brand new challenge blog, Kenny K’s Krafty Girlz. The feature a fab line of digi-stamps that have a cool graffiti style to them. Plus, they are offering a freebie just to get you hooked. Well, I downloaded the freebie and made a card for their first ever challenge and mine was randomly selected as one of their Top 3.  I would encourage you to visit their site. You can get their by clicking on the Top 3 badge to the right.

Okay, now on to new and other exciting things. Yesterday, while I was at my local Michaels I happened to see a magazine that I hadn’t really noticed before. It is called Cardmaking and Papercraft and the reason it caught my eye this time is because it came with a free set of Bentley Bear stamps. The stamps are really adorable and who can pass up free stamps? I decided to use one of the new Bentley Bear stamps to create a card based on the latest from Sketch Saturday and here is what I came up with:

I used papers from Basic Grey’s Kioshi line that I had left over from when I was making the quilt square cards for Art in the Park and then I embellished with flowers, gems and a charm from my stash. Isn’t Bentley adorable?

Responses

  1. HIya Michelle, thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday with your wonderfull card, love the colors and your coloring Good luck, hugs terry xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

