Posted by: Michelle | July 25, 2010

Flowers and a Bit of Bling

It has just been ridiculously hot here in the Baltimore area. I mean, record-setting heat over the past couple of days. The worst thing about the heat is that it saps all of my energy and creativity. I literally started working on a card Friday morning based on the new sketch over at Friday Sketchers, but when I had some free time yesterday, I couldn’t get up off of the couch to go up to the scrap-room. This morning, I decided to beat the heat, and finally was able to finish my card:

I used some papers from Basic Grey’s Kioshi line and actually cut some of the flowers from one sheet to use as my embellishment. I added a bit of bling to the flower centers. I am pretty happy with the overall look of the card. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Pretty card ;0)
    Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketchers this week!

    Janneke Xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

