Posted by: Michelle | July 27, 2010

Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Yesterday, my co-worker and I were talking about the Staples commercial that runs at this time of year. From the parents’ perspective, it is the most wonderful time of year as the kids are headed back to school. Of course, for me, it is also a wonderful time of year because vacation is right around the corner.

Now, I know that the song is really referring to Christmas time. How convenient that Cupcake Craft Challenges happened to post a Christmas challenge so that I could make that tie-in. I used the sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You as the starting point for my pastel Christmas card.

The papers and sentiment are from Creative Memories. In addition, I used the Creative Memories Snowflake Pocket Punch for my embellies. The ribbons were just a couple that I had in my stash. It is fairly simple, but I kind of like the simplicity of the final card.

Responses

  1. Beautiful!
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  2. Hi Michelle, what a pretty card. Love the papers and the clean and simple layout. Thanks for joining in with my “pastel Christmas” challenge over at cupcake craft challenge this week. Hugs, Denise x
    Ps I have candy on my blog if you want to call over 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

