Posted by: Michelle | July 30, 2010

A Special Birthday

On this day, back in the 1960s, a very special man was born. Then, in April of 1996, that special man became my husband. It has been very difficult to shop for him this year as he has everything he needs and he really doesn’t want for much, but I managed. All of a sudden this morning, it dawned on me that I hadn’t bought any cards for him. He really isn’t that into cards, but my youngest was mortified by the thought that I didn’t have any birthday cards for his father. So, what do I do? I make a card.

I based my design on the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers. The stamps came from the free sent of Bentley Bear stamps that I got when I purchased an issue of Cardmaking magazine. The papers were from my stash.

Happy birthday to my darling husband. I hope that we get to celebrate many more birthdays together.

Responses

  1. This is so cute Michelle.
    luv
    Debby

  2. Oh such an adorable card. Hugs Michele x


Leave a Reply

Categories

