Posted by: Michelle | August 11, 2010

My Favorite Recipe

Last month, I posted a challenge here at Scrappy Hours – Make a Child Smile. For that challenge, I made a recipe book for a little girl, Haven, who loves cooking. I sent it to her with a hand-made card. In the note that I included, I told her that if she wanted to write back to me that I would share one of my favorite recipes with her. Well, when we got back from vacation, there was a letter from her waiting for me along with a small hand-made gift. True to my word, I am going to send her one of my favorite recipes. Of course, I couldn’t just send her the recipe without including an appropriate card.

Of course, while I am at it, I figured that I would submit this card for a couple of challenges. First, the new blog, Craft Your Days Away, posted their first challenge this past Sunday – Favorite Things. I think they were thinking more along the lines of your favorite scrapbooking things, but since this is one of my family’s favorite recipes, I figure that it works. I also used the sketch from The Sweetest Thing as the inspiration for the layout. I printed out the recipe and I am going to include it along with a note in the card. I hope Haven and her family enjoy this recipe as much as we do.

And, while I am at it, thank you, Ted, for sharing your smooth and creamy pumpkin dip recipe with me.

Responses

  1. What a lovely idea, I love your card to go with your recipe
    Thanks for joining in our first challenge at CYDA

    Jackie x

  2. Very pretty recipe card. Thanks for playing along at CYDA.
    Carol Ann xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

