Posted by: Michelle | August 11, 2010

You Will Be Missed

I had every intention of taking some time off from making cards, but you know what they say about good intentions. One of my co-workers and friends is going to be leaving soon to go back to school. He made a huge contribution while he worked with us, so I wanted to make a special card for him as we send him on his way. I used the latest sketch from Mojo Monday as my starting point and this is what I came up with:

The quote says, “Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart.” It is attributed to Eleanor Roosevelt.

I want to wish my co-worker all the best as he walks out of our lives (hopefully only temporarily) and furthers his education.

Responses

  1. Such a sweet card. Love that sentiment. Thanks for playing Mojo Monday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

