Posted by: Michelle | August 22, 2010

Baby Monkey

Okay, I will admit that I have been procrastinating on a craft project. My sister-in-law is expecting and her baby shower is next weekend. I wanted to make a very special card for her, but I will admit that I was intimidated about it. I spent some time practicing last weekend and even posted a challenge encouraging others to think outside of the box and to make a shaped card. While I was pretty happy with how my bib-shaped card turned out, I was hesitant to make the one for my sister-in-law because I really didn’t want to make any mistakes with it. I finally confronted my nervousness and sat down to make the card. What a relief! It turned out just like I had hoped:

The nursery has a monkey theme so I thought this little Changito stamp was perfect for the card. I hope my sister-in-law likes the card, and I really hope that the last few weeks of her pregnancy and her delivery go smoothly.

Leave a Reply

Categories

