Posted by: Michelle | September 3, 2010

Saying Good-Bye to Summer

This summer really flew by for us and I can hardly believe that we are already to Labor Day weekend. Where did the time go? On wonderful part of my summer has been going sailing in the Inner Harbor on Wednesday evenings with the Sea Scouts. I am really going to miss that, but know that I get to look forward to going sailing again next summer.

With getting back into our school-year routine, I haven’t quite figured out how to fit in as much crafting time. That being said, I was able to complete a card to say good-bye to summer.

Amazingly, I was able to complete 3 challenges with this card.

* Card Patterns – I used their Sketch #79 as my inspiration.

* Cupcake Craft Challenges – Let’s Go Digital – The image is a digi that I downloaded.

* ABC Challenge – C is for Charms – I included an anchor charm.

Responses

  1. Hi Michelle, what a cute card. Love the image and your colouring is fab. Thanks for joining us at cupcake craft challenge this week. Hugs, Denise x


Leave a Reply

Categories

