Posted by: Michelle | September 8, 2010

Last Page for 2009

I finally did it. A little behind schedule, but I just finished the last page for my 2009 albums.

I thought that ending the album with this Christmas picture of my oldest with his grandmother would be ideal. For those of you who don’t know, he graduated from Marine Basic Training down in Parris Island one week before Christmas and this was the first chance that his grandmother had to see him. We are all very proud of him and loved that we got to have him home for Christmas.

Now, I will admit that I totally scraplifted the layout. I just kept looking at the pictures and trying to figure out a layout that would really work with them. I discovered the inspiration for this one in the July/August 2010 issue of Creating Keepsakes. It’s on page 73, if anyone is interested and wants to look it up.

Now, I guess that it is on to my next project. The question is which project to tackle next. Do I start my 2010 albums or do I work on my photo album scrapbook that is going to feature photos that I took while on “photo safari” in Baltimore? Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

Categories

