Posted by: Michelle | September 9, 2010

From the Ground Up

Becky Higgins, who is one of my all-time favorite sketch artists and crafters, posted a challenge on her blog the other day. For the challenge, she asked people to put their camera on the ground and to take a picture. Okay. Easy enough.

Early in my son’s Boy Scout years, my son helped out another Scouts Eagle project. My son was just a lowly pioneer starting at the bottom of the troop, but he was eager to be involved and didn’t mind that he was the youngest (and the smallest) boy there. For the project the boys cleared a path and installed some benches in woods behind a church. I decided to take a picture of one of the benches from a very different perspective – from the ground up.


I hope that my son continues to aim high even though he has discontinued his involvement with that Troop, he has recently jump-started his Scouting path by joining Sea Scouts.

My youngest son also thought that this sounded like a fun challenge, so here is his picture:

This is our sweet Great Dane. I know to people who don’t know her, she really does seem like she is 10 feet tall.

Leave a Reply

Categories

