Posted by: Michelle | September 13, 2010

One Advantage

I had to take a day off from work today with little warning. I had to put my car in the shop this morning which leaves me without a means of getting around. While being stuck at home without transportation does have its disadvantages, it also has some advantages. I was actually able to get into my craft room and work on a card for the latest challenge over at House Mouse and Friends.

It seems like life has been crazy every since right before the boys headed back to school. With the youngest starting at a new school this year, our whole morning routine has been changed up and I haven’t had the crafting time that I was used to having. And, with the start of the new school year, comes the start of a new soccer season and practice 2 evenings a week. Throw in the other son’s evening commitments and, wow, I have been busy. Hopefully things will start to settle into a routine soon.

All of that being said, I feel like I haven’t done a basic card with stamping in forever. This image is always one of my favorites since it just reminds me of my youngest son so much since there is nothing he loves more than his Big Bear. I would love to hear what you think of the card. Also, if you have a favorite stamp that has special meaning, I would love to hear about that as well.

Responses

  1. Precious card! Thanks for joining the HM&F Celebration Blog hop and Challenge!

  2. Hi Michelle, I think it’s always difficult getting back into routine and the re-start of school – hand on in there!! Glad you found time to make this gorgeous card, cute image, fabulous colouring and I love those papers and all the great embellishments.
    So glad you could play along with us at House Mouse & Friends.
    hugs Heather xx

  3. Michelle,,,this is as sweet as can be girl! the colors make it a great card for a man as well! Such a great Big Bear card LOL! I have too many fave stamps to name just one!!!
    Thanks for sharing with us at HM&F’s Monday Challenge!

  4. Such a cute card! Just love it.
    http://1-happyscrapper.blogspot.com/

  5. Hi gorgeous image & story..nice colour combo great take on the sketch & chall..thanks for joining us on our 2nd anna. HM&F Monday chall.

    smiles Christine xx DT

  6. Hi ya
    aww gorgeous card, lovely papers & embelies, great take on the sketch, thank you for joining us at House Mouse & Friends this week, hope to see you next time, sue,x

  7. Great image and colored beatifully. Love how you flipped the sketch. Pretty papers too. Thanks for sharing your card and you story about your boy with us at House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge. Hope you counted cheese and got in on the hop, some great prizes!

    Take Care
    Sue


Leave a Reply

Categories

