Posted by: Michelle | September 19, 2010

A Little Puppy Love

When I saw the new sketch over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge yesterday, I know that I wanted to give it a try. One of my Penny Black stamps came to mind almost immediately and I had ideas about how I wanted to embellish it. It did kind of take on a life of its own, but I think you can still see how it was inspired by the sketch (week 119).

I knew that I wanted to use this darling puppy right away and that I wanted to use hearts. As I went through my stash, I found this striped paper (that always makes me think of my friend Laura who loves pink and green) and I decided to add some green as an accent color. I’m not sure why I decided to do an easel card, but I think that it worked. I added some bling – another thing that Laura loves – and this is how it all came together. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Oh fabulous card, such an adorable sweet image.
    luv
    Debby

  2. this is so sweet michelle…thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xxx

  3. This is totally adorable! Love the puppy and heart combo, and great use of the sketch. Thanks for joining in this week’s PBSC
    pauline x

  4. This is really gorgeous!

  5. Hi, great take on the sketch, thanks for joining in this weeks Penny Black challenge,

    Liz x

  6. Hiya

    fantastic card and how sweet is that image! thanks for joining us at pbsc

    Joey.x


Leave a Reply

Categories

