Posted by: Michelle | September 23, 2010

Unexpected Inspiration

A while back, I started making recipe books for both of my boys. Whenever I come across a recipe that they really enjoy, I try to create a layout inspired by the recipe.

Last night, we had cinnamon French Toast with home-made apple cider syrup. By the way my boys reacted, it was a huge hit and had to be added to their recipe books. So, with that inspiration, I set out to create the page for my youngest son’s book. I used the latest sketch from Mojo Monday as a starting point. And, since A Spoon Full of Sugar has an Anything Goes challenge this week, I am going to go ahead and submit this for that challenge as well.

If anyone really wants the recipe, all you have to do is ask. I actually found it on Allrecipes.com a while back.

Doesn’t it sound just yummy?

Responses

  1. This is such a clever idea! We’d love it if you considered entering some of your pretty projects in our challenges at Papercraft Star and there is still time to get in on our $25.00 gift certificate too! http://papercraftstar.blogspot.com/2010/09/lets-celebrate-early-enter-our-2500.html

  2. Great recipe card ! what an awesome idea. Come check out my blog, I have some blog candy going on until friday =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

